Navigate

New
Older
About Me
Cast
Diaryrings
contact
Wishes
clix
my ebay listings
Image
Design
Diaryland


Recently

July 01, 2006
day 7
June 30, 2006
day 6
June 29, 2006
day 5
June 28, 2006
day 4
June 27, 2006
day 3


Countdown

budget woes

I put myself on this aggressive budget to get my car paid off by like March. Now, why is it that as soon as I put myself on a budget I am having all this trouble actually staying on the damn budget?? I really want to know. I had been doing really well, not even having to resist temptation, because frankly, there wasn't any. I knew I shouldn't buy more clothes right now, because I have some really nice stuff that is just a little snug. I had even steered clear of the Clinique counter because Jim had bought pretty much most of my wishlist for my birthday. However now I am having such a hard time. Over this week I bought books for my classroom, and some hair stuff that I kinda need like I need a hole in my head. Well, erm, I have this wax my brother gave me like a year ago but I really am not as into it as I used to be. I tried some hair stuff Jim's roommate uses and I really love that stuff. So yeah, I bought it. Whatever. I did control myself and did not buy the lipstick and lip pencil I wanted from MAC. I really do want it though. I think about it often, which used to be my rule: walk away, if you are still thinking about it days later, go for it. However, I have enough lipstick to at least last me until New Years, if not longer.

I have been making an effort to talk to/hang out with my roommate, since I see her maybe a total of 2 hours a week. Last night her bf was over and they had rented 28 days later. Man, seriously, you would think I had learned my lesson. My roommate gets seriously fucked movies. We watched Basic Instinct one night (okay, well, she watched the whole thing, I watched like 30 minutes before I ducked out), then one weekend she and her bf rented some scary ass movie with John Cusack and I had to duck out too. Now that one, man, is no fair. Since when is John Cusack in scare you fucking shitless movies? I feel betrayed.

But anyway, I forced myself to make it thru the movie. It was really hard. I picked key times to change into PJs and again to get some more crystal light (which by the way I LOVE now) but other than that I lived. So that was good.

So far today I managed to get a good chunk of my cleaning done, although trips downstairs to the gym equal 0 right now. But I guess since it's only 1:30 all is not lost.

Before - After

said Jenn on November 15, 2003 at 1:19 p.m.