Navigate

New
Older
About Me
Cast
Diaryrings
contact
Wishes
clix
my ebay listings
Image
Design
Diaryland


Recently

July 01, 2006
day 7
June 30, 2006
day 6
June 29, 2006
day 5
June 28, 2006
day 4
June 27, 2006
day 3


Countdown

tunnel vision

I hate holing up in my little cave, however as I analyzed the situation yesterday, if I actually leave my cave, that entails spending money. My gas tank is near empty. Besides, where would I go? Amy had tossed around the idea of going shopping, and while it had been appealing at the time, I realize now that I should not be spending money. Yesterday I spent $130 on books for my classroom. (sigh) I decided it was okay because for one the PTA gives new teachers like 250 and Jim owes me 200 so technically it doesn't throw off my budget, because I did not budget either of those in. To be quite honest I won't even count on Jim's 200. Man, that guy would be like a millionaire if not for me. It's not even like I am one of those girls that expect my man to buy me tons of shit and throw money around like it's a Jay Z video. For example, last week or something we went to the grocery store. We put our stuff in the same cart, but we separated it. I put my stuff on the belt and then went to pay, but Jim started scanning his stuff. Erm, hun, I was going to pay for my stuff. So he ended up paying for both my things and his.

Back to my point, so yesterday was boring. I went to pogo, spent some time there. My goal is to reach 200,000 points. I did actually go to the gym, so that was good. I walked on the treadmill for like 45 minutes. I did not even realize it because I was reading magazines. So that was cool. Also I started this 8 minute a day workout that I saw in Prevention magazine. Basically you do 4 sets each of these two exercises. We'll see how it goes. I mean, it's not like it's going to hurt anything. I have been doing a lot of weight training, and we have some machines downstairs, but when it comes to actual dumbbells, I have a very limited range of what I know to do. So this will be fun because it gives me something new to do.

After the gym I watched back to back Law and Orders, very fun. Jim and I love watching the SVU one because we are huge Ice T fans. He always has these mind blowing revelations so we crack up laughing, which would seem odd given the content of the show. Just know if you hear peals of laughter that it's because we cannot believe someone is paying him to be on that show.

It's 1 and I feel like I have been up forever. Reality is that I have been up since 10:30 but all I have done is sit at this computer. My bet is that I will stay here and end up doing jackshit with my weekend. It kinda sucks, but I just keep reminding myself how nice it will be come April 1st when my car is paid off and I can chop that credit card into a million little pieces.

Before - After

said Jenn on November 16, 2003 at 12:47 p.m.