Navigate

New
Older
About Me
Cast
Diaryrings
contact
Wishes
clix
my ebay listings
Image
Design
Diaryland


Recently

July 01, 2006
day 7
June 30, 2006
day 6
June 29, 2006
day 5
June 28, 2006
day 4
June 27, 2006
day 3


Countdown

riiiiiiiiiight

Tonight I was really good, since yesterday was so so bad. I had the chance to go out to dinner with Deana but I decided that since my wallet would hate me, jump out of my bag in protest, I declined. I think what would make me happy is to just balance things out. I mean, I just went out and spent most of the day with her yesterday, so lets wait at least a few days before we go out again. I think we ended up tentatively planning on Wednesday.

It feels like Jim has been gone forever. It's really no fun. I feel so spoiled by the last few months where he's basically around. He had a few weekends where he was gone...but a whole week?! I don't think we have been apart that long since I moved here. But really, and I hate to say it, but in the day to day rush of work and stuff, I can't really think about it. It is only times like now, when I am home, sitting at my desk, looking at my phone, willing it to ring (with him at the other end) where my heart aches for him. It's not like during math class I think "oh I wish Jim was here RIGHTNOW" Although I must say that it was interesting to see my little peanuts and he interact. I contend that people with good people skills are the ones who should be teachers. I think that really your success comes down to whether you can relate with that age group. It's not like you need a general people skills kinda thing. Cause I surely know teenagers would eat me alive. Jim however, seems to have this (I really don't want to use aura, however I don't know another word) well, whatever, that emanates from him and just MAKES people want to like him. Really, it's true. I always find it interesting because he and I will dislike the same people, and those people will just blow me off, eh, whatever she doesn't care for me. However, they are like crushed that Jim doesn't like them and like shit rings around themselves trying to get his respect. I have seen this many a time over the last 5 years and it boggles my mind. It must be his cologne. :) No really though, I think without even trying he can relate to people and people just are drawn to him. Back to my point, even my little peanuts were drawn to him. It was like he had candy in his pocket (not entirely out of the question either!) Even my girls who are normally glued to my side ditched me to sit by him. I was kinda hurt by that...

I went to day one of a 2 day inservice and I am ready to gouge out my eyeballs. Really. It sucks so hard, so bad, so long. Why they decided on two days is beyond me. I think the presenter hates me. It may have something to do with me sitting in the back doing my holiday cards, me coming in late, and deciding that 75 minutes was not long enough for lunch - so I took 85. :) I don't do these things to be obnoxious, I just don't care what she thinks. I have actually heard that teachers are the worst when it comes to actually trying to be students. We just don't have the focus. Maybe that's true. :)

Before - After

said Jenn on November 17, 2003 at 7:58 p.m.