Navigate

New
Older
About Me
Cast
Diaryrings
contact
Wishes
clix
my ebay listings
Image
Design
Diaryland


Recently

July 01, 2006
day 7
June 30, 2006
day 6
June 29, 2006
day 5
June 28, 2006
day 4
June 27, 2006
day 3


Countdown

stupid invisible snow

Bah to snow delays!

Now, normally, I would be very appreciative of snow delays. Except here's the thing. We did not HAVE any snow. Not since Saturday night. So, um, I was taken a little off guard by this bullsheeeeeeet. Where is the snow that warrants this?

I had woken at 5:30, after a normal Sunday fitful night of sleep. I really have to do something about this or I am going to go on a rampage. Anyway, I ring Jim tell him no can do to the gym thing and crawl back into bed. Until 7:30. Now once upon a time I would be at school by 7:30, but my tired little sick body cannot handle that anymore. The saga continues...

So I get up at 7:25 to be exact. Wash face, take shower. Sit at computer, turn on school email. Hmmm? A message that says we DO have school? No shit. (Then I open message and it actually says two hour delay). Then I think maybe this is some sort of prank spam. So I check our district webpage. Same thing. So at 7:40 I call Jimbo and whine about how I got up for nada. He of course, being the good little doobie that he is, was already at work. He convinced me that since I had been up a honking 15 minutes already that I should go the gym, so I did, I took another show (only a mere 60 minutes after my first) and crawled back into bed for an hour.

The sad part about this delay is (actually 2 things) is that we start kinda late by VA/MD standards anyway. We start at 9, so even now I don't have to be to school for another 45 minutes. That's dumb. Oh, and the other thing is that when we have a delay on a Monday they make us stay the whole day rather than have an early dismissal (not that it doesn't make sense, since it would have meant school from 11:00-1:20) Buuuuuuuuuuuuuuut our staff party was today after school. (sniff) I even bought some rum, remember? Bah humbug.

Before - After

said Jenn on December 15, 2003 at 9:40 a.m.