Navigate

New
Older
About Me
Cast
Diaryrings
contact
Wishes
clix
my ebay listings
Image
Design
Diaryland


Recently

July 01, 2006
day 7
June 30, 2006
day 6
June 29, 2006
day 5
June 28, 2006
day 4
June 27, 2006
day 3


Countdown

good grief

Today I developed laryngitis, which as you can imagine, can be like the kiss of death for a teacher. Fortunately, I have good little peanuts, so when we sat down for morning meeting I explained that I was losing my voice, so they would need to be quieter than usual. For the most part, they complied which was nice. Of course, working in my favor was the fact that today was the 3rd grade party. So really, we only had from 9-12 to deal with. I don't know what I am going to do tomorrow. I cannot NOT go, I can only imagine how hard it would be to get a sub. Also, it is one of my kiddo's last day before he goes back to his community school, and well, it is the last day before vacation. It is amazing to think how much time has passed.

I got some prezzies from my kiddos. Very exciting. I got a beautiful seahorse ornament, a crystal vase (very snazzy), and my room mother presented me with gift certificates from Tyson's. Very cool indeed. In a way, it kinda makes me sad, because I think of last year at this time, with my little city kiddos, and their homemade gifts....I'm sure it's around the same amount of thought, but there is just something different about something kid made. It touches your heart in a different way.

Anyway, so send your good wishes my way. It hurts now to utter a word and makes me a little light headed actually. So either my kiddos will eat me alive or I may very well just pass out. :( Fortunately tomorrow is our "read in" day and we are supposed to do lots of sustained silent reading. At this point I am all for that!

Before - After

said Jenn on December 18, 2003 at 9:45 p.m.