Navigate

New
Older
About Me
Cast
Diaryrings
contact
Wishes
clix
my ebay listings
Image
Design
Diaryland


Recently

July 01, 2006
day 7
June 30, 2006
day 6
June 29, 2006
day 5
June 28, 2006
day 4
June 27, 2006
day 3


Countdown

if ifs and buts were candy and nuts

Happy New Year!

Jim and I rang in the new year at his parents house. Good times. I really am glad that I am back at home. There was a little bit of craziness at the airport here on New Years Eve, so I am glad that my flight was earlier for many reasons. I think the official grossest moment of the year will be Dick Clark making out with (I hope his wife) eww eww eww..I think it's seared on my brain.

So the idea for 2004 is to continue on my quest to be healthier (in hopes of losing weight, but with PCOS you really cannot control that as much as you would want) and to be more positive. So far the whole being healthy is kinda up in the air.

Yesterday Jim and I went on our first ever trip to Hooters. I don't know why the idea had been so intriguing to me, but it was, and since I had been feeling a lot more frisky since I returned, I figured "why not?" when Jim suggested it. All was not lost, the waitress was cute.

I saw American Wedding tonight with Jim and a friend, that was cute. I am glad I did not buy it, which had been my first idea, since it really does not seem like a movie I would watch again.

I also went to the mall with Jim and spent some of the money my kiddos gave me. One hundred fifty down, twenty to go! Actually, I did not spend the whole amount, they give you the cash back, which suited me just fine. I can use that to buy groceries tomorrow. I got some cute stuff at NY and Co. I got two sweaters, a long sleeved T and two pairs of pants.

I don't know what it is, but for some reason while being on vacation my cash flow has been really good. I checked my accounts when I came back and compared them to the spreadsheet I had created and found I had a couple hundred more than I had anticipated. Although, one thing that counts against me is that I have been using my other credit card more, and I wasn't really supposed to be using it at all. What is even more disappointing is that my grace period is over with that card and they are charging me interest again. Bummer. It's not a new card, but I guess since I had not used it in a while they did that to entice me back or something. Not like I need any convincing. It's a Discover with a nice but not too big credit limit. I love the whole cash back bonus thing. In fact as soon as I pay off my other credit card I am going to cancel it and just stick with my Discover. Only three more payments and I will be done! Wooo.

The whole idea of debt really really bugs me. In fact I have a sneaking suspicion that I will be paying off some of my student loan early just to be done with it. I just feel that why put more money in your lender's pocket? Just pay off the bad boy before interest gets out of control. Of course, I really need to start the Jenn's new car fund, the Jenn wants to eventually live in a house fund, and the ever so important Jenn may eventually get hitched so she better start saving for her wedding cause her parents aren't paying shit towards one fund. Heh. If only I was making the big bucks, I would be all set.

Heh. If only.

Before - After

said Jenn on January 04, 2004 at 5:16 a.m.