Navigate

New
Older
About Me
Cast
Diaryrings
contact
Wishes
clix
my ebay listings
Image
Design
Diaryland


Recently

July 01, 2006
day 7
June 30, 2006
day 6
June 29, 2006
day 5
June 28, 2006
day 4
June 27, 2006
day 3


Countdown

hardly what one would call fascinating

I wish I could say that I have been up to anything terribly exciting...however, that would really not be the case. Not that it's been the same old same old either. Friday night Jim and I went into the district to a bar to celebrate a farewell for someone in his office. Got a little taste of how small the world really is when I spotted a very old friend from college. He had left probably my sophomore year (his as well) to go work for the governor of MA, and we hadn't really heard much from him in about 3 years. Yet there he was, having moved to the area about a week prior, in the same bar as us. Very interesting.

Meanwhile it's back to school after the craziness of Friday. We got maybe an inch or two of snow, but since these people have NO idea what to do with this whole season we refer to as winter, it was chaos. Our district did not have a delay, which seemed reasonable when I looked out my window. However, the roads were sheer ice, and I tell you, if I did not live next to a high school, had they not been so delayed, had there not been people to push people down the road, I would never have made it. It was the first time in the 7 years I have had my license that I was really scared behind the wheel. The sound of my tires spinning wildly, unable to move, on that ice and snow....ugh.

Last night was fun, Jim and I made an impromptu visit to his parents compound, where we shared in their Sunday dinner (plus cake!) I really miss a nice turkey dinner...mashed potatoes, broccoli, corn, cranberry sauce....yum! Sure beats my dinner tonight of Haagen-Dazs!

Before - After

said Jenn on January 12, 2004 at 8:59 p.m.