Navigate

New
Older
About Me
Cast
Diaryrings
contact
Wishes
clix
my ebay listings
Image
Design
Diaryland


Recently

July 01, 2006
day 7
June 30, 2006
day 6
June 29, 2006
day 5
June 28, 2006
day 4
June 27, 2006
day 3


Countdown

that's all folks

Man, if I keep getting days off, I am going to start expecting this. I mean, gee whiz, we had two days off this week, and a two hour delay. Last week we had ONE full day and another two hour delay. These poor kiddos, they ain't learning nuttin'.

By now, I come home prepared for the worst. I had known about the incoming storm since at least Tuesday, so last night I packed myself up like a little mule - three books and a binder. I figured between all day today and tomorrow I can get through some of that stuff. Also, sneaky me, I gave my kiddos snow homework. My mentor had done that on Monday going into Tuesday and I remember thinking that it was such a great idea. So I loaded my math kiddies with some snow homework, and gave my own kids a little language arts to tide them over today. Heh.

I wish I could say that there was anything else even remotely exciting going on. On Wednesday I went out with one of my teammates for happy hour and dinner, that was fun. She is one of those girls who really does not like to talk about school in down time. Even IN school she doesn't like to talk school. She's seeing this new guy, so we mostly chatted about that.

And that's all...

Before - After

said Jenn on February 06, 2004 at 12:32 p.m.