Navigate

New
Older
About Me
Cast
Diaryrings
contact
Wishes
clix
my ebay listings
Image
Design
Diaryland


Recently

July 01, 2006
day 7
June 30, 2006
day 6
June 29, 2006
day 5
June 28, 2006
day 4
June 27, 2006
day 3


Countdown

just a case of the Friday blahs

Blah.

I dragged my ass to work today, and I mean, really dragged. It was so hard to be in school. And everyone is like, wow, you're back. Okay, now I wasn't on the verge of death, I just have a gross cold thing. It just seemed a lot less stressful when the moment of truth came to just suck it up rather than stress about sub plans and what not. Besides, I found out that yesterday afternoon my sub left my kids stranded at specials. That's great.

Jim left to New Mexico today. I'm sorry, but what is really IN New Mexico? I see it as a place holder between Texas and Arizona. Of course, having lived in AZ I guess I am biased. But yeah, that's where he is, and I am so bumming. Last weekend we were having so much fun, celebrating V Day all weekend long, and now he's gone. And next weekend too. Hmph.

Now, Jim always nags me about not looking for the silver lining in things, and I thought really hard while washing my face just now for bed, and here goes: The final Sex and the City is on Sunday night (sob!) and I guess there is some thing starting at 8. This would have been a point of contention, since I have to watch SATC at his house, and he watches Simpsons. So now I can just go over his house and watch what I want to watch. Of course, who am I kidding? Unless the Yanks are on, I pretty much can control the remote. But, I had to think of something. Also a neat thing is that I am playing sleepover, kinda. I figured since it's going to be on until like 10 or something, and since his house is closer to school, I might as well stay over. Jim's not coming back until Monday, so I felt free to just invite myself over. :)

I think that between Jim being gone, and me being sick, I am going to stay home until Sunday. Do some reading for class, look over the geometry chapter I need to teach starting Monday and just veg out on pogo.

Before - After

said Jenn on February 20, 2004 at 11:59 p.m.