Navigate

New
Older
About Me
Cast
Diaryrings
contact
Wishes
clix
my ebay listings
Image
Design
Diaryland


Recently

July 01, 2006
day 7
June 30, 2006
day 6
June 29, 2006
day 5
June 28, 2006
day 4
June 27, 2006
day 3


Countdown

busy like a bee

I got on this big kick this weekend to like really prepare for math. It's a geometry chapter (yuck!) and for some reason my distaste for it has actually propelled me to create some really good lessons and materials. I typed up a "Welcome to Geometry 101" sheet - listed with all the new vocabulary and the definitions. I pairred up my kids and selected a geometry term that they will define and illustrate. I made index cards with pictures and definitions that we can use to study. As I was sitting there, trying to draw an acute angle, I thought to myself, my little peanuts are going to rock geometry.

I also noticed that I am more compelled to do things like this when Jim is not here. I mean, really, when he's not here I really don't do much. I'm trying to stay on budget, so I just stay at home. Which, really, isn't all too bad. So I play games online for a while, and then I end up doing school work.

Only a couple more hours until Sex and the City!

Before - After

said Jenn on February 22, 2004 at 12:59 p.m.