Navigate

New
Older
About Me
Cast
Diaryrings
contact
Wishes
clix
my ebay listings
Image
Design
Diaryland


Recently

July 01, 2006
day 7
June 30, 2006
day 6
June 29, 2006
day 5
June 28, 2006
day 4
June 27, 2006
day 3


Countdown

dieting and target

Target is EVIL, I tell you! I went in to return something that was $17, and while I did return that, I ended up spending 50! Hmph.

Here's what I got though: 2 boxes of fruit snacks for school, that I actually can eat since they don't have crazy carbs OR sugar.
3 mega containers of Crystal Light

a 6 pack of Diet Coke - okay, I know I said no more soda but this served two purposes. One was that I was really thirsty since the humidity made it feel like it was 90 in my car. Also, my mentor had never seen the mini cans, and she loves Diet Coke, so I am going to give her some
Some Simply White to remove my soda stains, plus it is one of my "rewards" for going to the gym (more on that later)
10 little baskets for the classroom library so it can get all organized and junk
a little drawer thing I can use next year because I am ditching my desk
Something's Gotta Give (I really really wanted to see it, and at 14 dollars, it's better to buy it than rent it)

So yeah, I definitely got a lot of stuff, but I really need to stop spending money as if I actually HAVE any. :)

Back to the gym thing. I realize now that since I don't update very often right now, I probably haven't mentioned it. Well, I figured if I use rewards to get my kids to do what I want them to do then maybe I should try that for myself. Every 5th time I go to the gym I get a little present. It's been really successful right now. All I did was buy little stuff that I had wanted but used my money situation as an excuse not to buy. So far it's been a lot of beauty stuff: mascara, eye shadow, the teeth stuff, nail polish.

Speaking of spending habits, I can't help but think about one of Brandi's entries like two weeks ago. For a while I was really caught up with brands and labels but now I don't care as much. It's about the quality. So yesterday I bought Clinique foundation, but I also use Wet N Wild nail polish and mascara. One day I will wear Clinique Happy, the next Bath and Body Works Kiwi.

Even though I am going to the gym so frequently, I am still not seeing the results I thought I would. There is still so much I am learning about living with PCOS. I just read an article about dietary needs when you have PCOS, and apparently I am going to have to cut down drastically on my carbs, since my body doesn't process them well, and it goes almost instantly to fat or something. It's really sad since I am such a rice and pasta eater. The thing I am noticing in the last week or so since I read this and went on my carb crusade is that they are freakin' everywhere!! I am trying to make these good choices, but it's really hard. I was in the snack aisle at Target and even FRUIT snacks have all these crazy carbs. At least being aware of it will help I guess. I don't know, this is going to take a major lifestyle change.

Before - After

said Jenn on April 18, 2004 at 11:34 a.m.