Navigate

New
Older
About Me
Cast
Diaryrings
contact
Wishes
clix
my ebay listings
Image
Design
Diaryland


Recently

July 01, 2006
day 7
June 30, 2006
day 6
June 29, 2006
day 5
June 28, 2006
day 4
June 27, 2006
day 3


Countdown

money woes

I feel like such an idiot.

Jim came home today, and the weather was beautiful, so I called him and left a message that I wanted to hang out. Poor guy has all but lost his voice, but we really wanted to see each other. So he came by school and I offered to take him out for dinner. We decided to go somewhere where we could eat on a patio or something, and I was cool with that. The check comes, and I go to get out my credit card, and he reaches for his wallet. Moment of truth: do I let him pay for it? He sees me go for my card, and asks me if I was going to pay for it, and I reply yes. So I paid for it, except now I feel so guilty.

But should I? I used to have two credit cards. One with no balance, the other with my car balance, about 6 grand. Last month I finally paid that off, but had started accumulating a bit of a balance on my second card. As of last month I was really good about keeping my second card's balance under 500. Well, as of today, and not counting dinner tonight, my balance is 960. WHAT THE FUCK DID I DO????? Damn it, damn it, damn it. part of me hates this being in debt thing, and I feel so compelled to stay with my plan of saving up a few grand for this special bank account , so I don't know whether to pay off the card, or continue with my savings, knowing that around October or so I could pay off this second card. Sigh. I hate being an adult.

Before - After

said Jenn on April 19, 2004 at 8:59 p.m.