Navigate

New
Older
About Me
Cast
Diaryrings
contact
Wishes
clix
my ebay listings
Image
Design
Diaryland


Recently

July 01, 2006
day 7
June 30, 2006
day 6
June 29, 2006
day 5
June 28, 2006
day 4
June 27, 2006
day 3


Countdown

the first day

Yesterday was a tough day after I wrote in here. I went to the gym, had a nice workout, but it wasn't the same without Jim. When I went back upstairs to take a shower I just bawled my eyes out. That's when I knew I had to reach out to someone. So I went through my very short list of not so close friends. Except the three I was hoping to contact were not picking up their phone. So I decided to call A., Jim's roommate and a friend to us both. We talked for a little while, I cried again, and we made plans to meet up after she got out of work. In the meantime all I could do was sit around. I watched a lot of bad TV. It was actually kind of funny, because when I left was actually when the good stuff was coming on. Oh well. We went out to this neat place and I put it all out on the table. She asked questions, but we were still puzzled - what brought this on? After all, looking back over the last few weeks, things had been good, really good in fact. On Saturday the 12th he and I and some of his work friends had gone to an Orioles game. That coming week was my last week of school and I was very busy, but Jim had sent me an E-card wishing my last week well, and some encouraging e-mails. We even set up plans to get together on the last day of school. On the 18th, the last day of school, he picked me up, presented me with a dozen roses and a sweet card, congratulating me on the end of my first year and then we went out to dinner. I don't remember if he stayed over that night, but I think he did. Sunday he picked me up and we went out to this Dunkin Donuts I had found and had breakfast. Then he dropped me off, because I was leaving for my conference in a few hours, and he was going to head down to his parents for Fathers Day. He called me that night. I didn't pick up because I was half asleep. It was 11 at night. I asked him about it on Wednesday, the next time I talked to him and he said he just wanted to chat on his drive back. I was still in Williamsburg at this point so he asked me when I would be back and he said he wanted to see me after he got out of work. Before we hung up, we both said "I love you."

I don't get it! A. had no insight either. It's not like things had been bad between us, like there was anything we could point to and say that it's a sign. So it's really frustrating.

In the meantime, Jim emailed me and said it would not be a good idea if I went to this bar that some of our friends will be at tonight. That really pisses me off because they are my friends too!

A and I are setting up a plan to keep me as busy as possible. The more time I spend around my house, the worse it is going to be. So here is today's plan:
I am going to the gym for an hour, getting ready and then going out to the mall. A has invited me out for a night on the town tomorrow night so I have to find something really cute. Cute was not actually the words she used, but whatever. :) Then I am going to get in touch with J from work and see what she is up to today. She called me back while I was out with A and she said basically she will either be at our friends R's house or she would be having a garage sale at her own house.

I don't really have plans for Sunday yet, but there is still time. Monday I am helping J move into her new apartment and I know that will take most of the day.

Of course, as A pointed out when she dropped me off - I made it through the first day!

Before - After

said Jenn on June 25, 2004 at 11:14 a.m.