Navigate

New
Older
About Me
Cast
Diaryrings
contact
Wishes
clix
my ebay listings
Image
Design
Diaryland


Recently

July 01, 2006
day 7
June 30, 2006
day 6
June 29, 2006
day 5
June 28, 2006
day 4
June 27, 2006
day 3


Countdown

BEST NIGHT EVER!

Okay, sorry for the caps, but I just had to exude some of the enthusiasm I feel right now....because I had such an amazing night.

I went out on a fantastic date. I met this guy Kevin and at first I must admit, I was a little skeptical. He was so gosh darned cute, but he's 3 years younger than I am. Like, I just graduated college younger than I am. *sigh* He was really funny about it though. He promised to leave his action figures at home. He cracked me up so much that I was like, okay I will give it a whirl...

So we make plans to have dinner in Clarendon at the taproom. This intrigued me because I had always wanted to check it out. Jim would say that we would go, and he had been, but I never had. Well, let me tell you, I was certainly impressed. But let me back up a bit.

It took me forever to get ready! I was pretty nervous. I went out on a date last weekend so it wasn't all that bad, but I was pretty impressed by this guy so I really wanted to look nice. At the same time I didn't want to look like I was trying too hard either. So I opted for my cute jeans and a button down shirt. The only thing that bummed me out is that he is a foot plus taller than I am and none of my shoes with heels were panning out so I had to wear flats. Oh well.

So I get there, and he was waiting inside (cause of course, I ended up being a teeny bit late) and he stands up with a smile and gives me a hug. The little voice in my head is like Oh my! He's so hot! I tried to shush that voice and we sat down at this really nice table. I open up the menu and have this little stroke because it was kind of expensive. I mean, there are things way more expensive around here, but it's just more than I am used to. We both order the steak and he gets a beer while I stick to sprite. All of a sudden I realize that we are just chatting away, and let me say, that's really not who I am. I mean, sure, we had chatted on the phone, had a great banter going, but in person it takes me a while to open up. But not with Kevin. We are talking about school, places we have been, my job, his job (software development), his plans to apply for the FBI, etc. It's 11:30 (2 and a half hours later) when we finally leave. As we walk by Whitlow's I silently urge him to say, lets go get a drink, but he doesn't. We end up making fun of these hoochies walking in (he started it) and he walks me to my car and he gives me this hug and I just want to melt into the ground. He reminds me that he is going to Colorado on Wednesday (dammit!) and won't be back until the following Monday but that he wants to see me again when he gets back! Yay! I think if my life was a TV show I would pick Milkshake to be playing for the drive home. I was so jazzed up. I just wish I didn't have to wait like two weeks to see him again. But hey, with the way school is for me, I know the weekdays will fly by because the always do. Fortunately he is a lot like me, in that he works a lot during the week and doesn't go out so it won't be like weird.

Before - After

said Jenn on October 17, 2004 at 12:38 a.m.