Navigate

New
Older
About Me
Cast
Diaryrings
contact
Wishes
clix
my ebay listings
Image
Design
Diaryland


Recently

July 01, 2006
day 7
June 30, 2006
day 6
June 29, 2006
day 5
June 28, 2006
day 4
June 27, 2006
day 3


Countdown

another week goes by

I don't know what it is, but the week seems to fly by. And I mean fly. For instance, I have not done any reading for the class I am taking. Yeah, the class that I have been taking for like 3 or 4 weeks. Not a single page. That's bad. However, I would just like to say in my defense that our instructor isn't asking us to DO anything with the readings, so when faced with the choice of grading papers or doing my reading, what do you think I am going to pick?

So another week has gone by, and it was pretty ho hum. Kevin emailed me before he left for Colorado (sniff!) and apologized for not writing/calling because he had been working until 9 every night to make up for taking a vacation at a bad time. Poor guy. Sweet guy though, I hadn't really thought it was a bad sign since I really hadn't had time to think about it. He's coming back on Monday though, so it will be interesting to see when he contacts me again.

Speaking of contacting...Jim IMd me last night. He sent me another random article from UMass. It was about a professor we had in the poli sci department. Then he said something about being okay with the Yankees losing, blah blah. And I must say, I would have resisited the urge to call him EXCEPT...

Okay, I have known for a few weeks that my wisdom teeth need to be pulled. I was resisited because, well, I am a baby, and I have nobody to take care of me. Well, on Thursday my tooth starts hurting like all hell and so I ducked out right after work and went home. I hoped it would stop, so I took an aspirin and put a little orajel on it. No such luck. So yesterday I go through work and it hurts and I feel like such a baby. But in all that was going on it totally slips my mind to call my dentist to get my referral. Stupid, I know, but it happened. Anyway, so it's like 8:30 and I went upstairs to find my dental card and see if I can call someone from Aetna. I see on my computer that Jim has IMd and while I am making my call, read what he says. Well, when the 1800 says that the offices are closed until Monday and I freak out and want to cry, I find myself calling him. I am so stupid.

So, back to the story. We end up talking for two and a half hours. And then somehow he ends up inviting me out to the ballroom. Now, I am not one to pass up a night at the ballroom so I leap into the shower and try not to look like a bum. We had a fabulous time dancing and of course I drank. Apparently Jim had been drinking a few beers while he was talking to me so he didn't drink out on the floor. At last call though, I was a little worried about what was going to happen next. Well, not worried, but conflicted. Should I hook up with him? What about Kevin? I decided to play it by ear.

It wasn't much of an issue right away anyway because we came back to my house and Jim passed out on my bed. It wasn't a drunk kind of pass out, but it was still weird.

Today was a whole different story...We didn't sleep together, but we did spend almost the whole day in bed. I'm actually kind of amazed that I am tired right now when I consider that I did not get up until like 5:30. ;)

Before - After

said Jenn on October 23, 2004 at 11:22 p.m.