Navigate

New
Older
About Me
Cast
Diaryrings
contact
Wishes
clix
my ebay listings
Image
Design
Diaryland


Recently

July 01, 2006
day 7
June 30, 2006
day 6
June 29, 2006
day 5
June 28, 2006
day 4
June 27, 2006
day 3


Countdown

out with the old, good times with the new

I was looking at my archives, and it's kind of hard to believe that it has been three weeks since my last entry. So lets see if I can fill in the gaps because a lot has happened.

Well, I think I mentioned that I had a date on Halloween with a guy I had been talking to since Columbus Day. We had a number of dates afterwards, and he started getting really futuristic, moving things kinda quickly. I met most of his close friends and he even talked about me meeting his parents. Well, two weeks after we started dating he started acting weird. Really insecure and stuff. We talked about it and he told me everything was cool, and then he kinda just disappeared. Not completely though. This last Sunday he was supposed to come over and take a look at my computer, because it is still running like ass. Well, I had met a guy over the weekend, so I figured since this other guy was being a butthead I would go out on a date with new guy. Well, I am out on said date, and J. calls so I turned off my phone. Like two days ago J. IMs me, accuses me of trying to make him jealous (which is weird, because if I wanted to I would have told him what I was doing but whatever) and I haven't heard from him since. Good riddance! Weirdo.

So yeah, onto new guy. So I met Craig, who has a neat DC job. He's a year older and really cute. We met up at Starbucks on Sunday, hung out for a bit and then we went out to an amazing local park. We sat on a rock and talked and talked for hours. I was having so much fun, more than I ever had on a first date. We're walking around, looking at things, and every time we would stop we would stand super close and I had these feeling of anticipation, like, is he going to kiss me? Should I kiss him? I decided that I was not going to kiss him first. But I did decide to reach out and take his hand. We drove around for a bit (he has a nice car, by the way!) and looked at these mammoth houses. Finally we decided to get some dinner and things were still going very well. Nine hours from when we had started the date he finally took me to my car. I thought he wasn't going to kiss me, and I was really disappointed, despite my usual no kiss on the first date rule, but then he leaned in for this great first kiss. Which then lead to many other kisses. :) We made plans to have dinner on Wednesday and went our separate ways.

We talked on Tuesday and settled on dinner and a movie. Hillary, Beth, and Jen were very happy for me, they felt this one was different. I have to admit, I am very interested in him and it was clear to my friends.

So last night we grabbed dinner and went to see Ray. Great movie! We were totally that couple that usually annoys me, kissing during the movie, etc. It was about 11 when the movie ended and since it was still pretty early and though he had to work today we decided to head into Clarendon. There was a ton of people at the Ballroom so we decided to check it out. It was packed! We hung out upstairs for a while, listening to a live band who played great music, albeit not stuff you could easily dance to. So we went downstairs and there was a great DJ so we danced down there for a bit. I tried to be good while I was dancing, and I don't know whether it was the music, the drinks I had, or just because I was having fun, but eventually that was out the window. :) When the DJ took a break, we got another drink and settled on a couch. We start kissing and before we knew it, it was last call. He brought me home and I invited him in. I wasn't really sure what my or his expectations were at this point, but I really didn't want him to leave. We turned on the TV, watched CNN for about two whole minutes and then we started making out on my couch. That's a neat thing about the beginning of a relationship, you enjoy making out in a different way because you haven't done anything else yet. Now my couch is kinda small, and not terribly comfortable either. So we moved to the floor after a bit. Last time I saw the clock, it was 4 and before I knew it, he was waking me up at 7 so he could say goodbye. We didn't sleep together, but it's still kind of weird. We talked for a bit on IM while he was at work, but when I called him tonight he hasn't called back.

Sigh

Before - After

said Jenn on November 25, 2004 at 8:15 p.m.