Navigate

New
Older
About Me
Cast
Diaryrings
contact
Wishes
clix
my ebay listings
Image
Design
Diaryland


Recently

July 01, 2006
day 7
June 30, 2006
day 6
June 29, 2006
day 5
June 28, 2006
day 4
June 27, 2006
day 3


Countdown

weight lost...perspectives found

I've been feeling a lot better about myself lately. I have been making my little goals with weight loss (almost wrote WAIT loss, pretty funny), and I am not too far away from my huge goal - 150. Which is still kind of crazy, 150 is a lot for my height. But considering what I have been in the last few years, I will take it and happily.

The downside of course is that I have to treat going to the gym like a second job. Not that I find it tedious and boring it's just that I cannot let myself slide. It seems like not going and eating badly severely go hand in hand for me. For instance, on Monday not only did I not go, but I went out to dinner instead. Went to Chili's had all my favorites and the only reason why I am not feeling supremely guilty was that I consider it a birthday lapse of judgement. :)

But seriously though, I go about 5-7 days a week, usually 6, and I am really trying to push myself. Lots of spinning, this great class called Body Combat and I do a lot of weight training. I'm hoping that by Halloween I can make my 150 goal. Of course, part of me is a little scared. I was in the 130s when I met Jim, before the PCOS, and I used to think that was heavy, and actually again, it probably is for someone my height. But I wonder what will happen to me once I get on the other side of 150. What will be enough? When I can start working on maintaining as opposed to losing? I am a little curious to see what could be my "normal" weight.

Before - After

said Jenn on October 01, 2005 at 11:08 a.m.