Navigate

New
Older
About Me
Cast
Diaryrings
contact
Wishes
clix
my ebay listings
Image
Design
Diaryland


Recently

July 01, 2006
day 7
June 30, 2006
day 6
June 29, 2006
day 5
June 28, 2006
day 4
June 27, 2006
day 3


Countdown

new years rockin eve

He's gone again. *sigh*

I thought for two seconds about leaving the house in its usual post-Jim disarray but opted instead to clean and go shopping. I netted two cute pairs of pants so it's all good.

I hate missing him. It really sucks. Of course, I read Monica's diary and know that I should quit my bitchin'. But then I stop by like, everyone else's and it makes my heart ache that we are not close.

So, what have we been up to? Well, I told you about how he surprised me on Friday night. Saturday we spent most of the day in bed, but when we did get up, we both got sick (we swear it's the egg nog, and in retaliation refused to drink the rest). I felt like such a yuck ball. I was much more sick than Jim and actually hurled a few times. Right before I would hurl I would get really dizzy and almost pass out. At one point I was in the bedroom and tried to make it to the bathroom, and Jim not only helped me to the bathroom, but held my head while I puked my guts out, and cleaned up. What a guy. He even sang to me while I was lying on the couch. He's such a keeper. Granted, his first song was "Lobster Magnet," but it made me laugh. Upon request his encore was "Tomorrow" from Annie. Again, what a sweetie.

The next day we managed to keep down solid foods so he made bagels and cream cheese and then we went to see Harry Potter. What a good movie. Jim thought it was a Star Wars plot ripoff, but he kept his grumbling to a minimum.

For New Years we had planned on just watching some movies and snacking on some ice cream (mint with oreos - yum) but then we found out our friends were actually up and having a party so we stayed there and left at like quarter of midnight. I was getting tired of people yakking Jim's ear off about his job or SGA. Come on, the guy does have a life, really. grrrr...

So we came back here, watched America's Sweethearts, after sharing some randy kisses. Jim actually had a few beers! :O I was shocked. Usually he nurses a Bud and there was ONE time he came back pretty trashed but he had just put the paper to bed, so I figured it was more of an anomaly.

We spent the first day of the new year by going out for chinese (he did not let me make a SINGLE thing the whole trip...) :( We played YDKJ and then watched Pay It Forward. I must agree with Jim and put this out there for any of y'all who saw the movie...why did Trevor have to die? I don't think it was all the necessary. (grumble)

Oh well, I am going to go read my great books from Ronni - Thank you so much sweetie!

Before - After

said Jenn on January 02, 2002 at 7:59 p.m.