Navigate

New
Older
About Me
Cast
Diaryrings
contact
Wishes
clix
my ebay listings
Image
Design
Diaryland


Recently

July 01, 2006
day 7
June 30, 2006
day 6
June 29, 2006
day 5
June 28, 2006
day 4
June 27, 2006
day 3


Countdown

almost there!

Overheard today in class:

"Have you seen the new cameras in the lights? It's Big Brother."

The kids in this community are so......I don't know, different. It is such a political area. Most of the kids in my class (3rd grade) know the difference between Republicans and Democrats. I personally think that while other children were being read Sr. Seuss at bedtime, their parents were reading them Marx...I don't know. It's kinda creepy. The kids make fun of me constantly for being a Republican. They can't fathom that I voted for Bush. Oh well.

Speaking of being hated in my school. This week is Spirit Week and today was hat day. I, naturally, wore my Yankees hat. No one said anything but at recess the older kids stared. The janitor loved my hat. He was happy to have another Yankee fan in the school. One of my favorite kids (yeah, yeah I know I shouldn't have a favorite but if you met him and his sister they would be your favorites too) actually loves the Yankees too. We talked after school about how much the Red Sox suck. He rocks! He used to have the cutest Yankees sneakers when he was in second grade. =)

So, hmmmmmm....what else is new? I had the best pizza today at our town's best pizza place. One of the mothers brought it in. It was Mexican pizza with buffalo chicken, refried beans and rice. It is one of those things that look totally disgusting but tastes heavenly. I must say that this place has the best pizza ever. It is also pretty cheap too. They sell pizza by the slice for like $1.25 Yum!

I decided to discontinue my notify list at least for the summer. I write an entry at least once a day. So why should I send an email when I update? Doesn't make sense to me. Perhaps if I get busy with classes in the fall I will bring it back. So visit me daily.

Well, I think I am going to go do something I SHOULD be doing right now, like clean or go for a walk. TTYL

Listening to: "I Love the Nightlife" Alicia Bridges

Before - After

said Jenn on 2001-06-13 at 7:48 p.m.