Navigate

New
Older
About Me
Cast
Diaryrings
contact
Wishes
clix
my ebay listings
Image
Design
Diaryland


Recently

July 01, 2006
day 7
June 30, 2006
day 6
June 29, 2006
day 5
June 28, 2006
day 4
June 27, 2006
day 3


Countdown

sometimes

Sometimes I think about the life I have when I walk to or from work. When I walk home I cannot help sometimes but to be thankful. After all, I have a job (at least for the next 4 days) and I have a nice place to live. I think about the "nice place to live thing a lot"

My apartment complex is right near another housing complex and that one is truly depressing. The apartments are all squished together, there is no place for the kids to play, except a run down playground all the way in the back. The windows are tiny. There are probably only 3 or 4 in the whole apartment. Cars get more light from their windows. I think perhaps car windows are bigger. So, yeah, it's pretty sad.

But sometimes I wonder if I should be satisfied knowing that I have more than a lot of people, even just looking in my own community. I want more than that. Not that much more though. I think I could be happy if I was done with school and Jim was back and we were married. I need security.

I don't think I want to get into that right now though. It's too complex.

Tonight I feel extra creeped out. I turned on like two extra lights. I just feel very uncomfortable. I can't wait to see my electric bill. *grimace*

I was reading the news tonight and I could not help but smile. I love when I can do that when reading the news. And no, I do not get a sick thrill out of disasters or crime. I was happy because I read that Bush is putting an end to the Navy training in Vieques. It's not that I have a particular position about that practice. There was this one guy at my school who is just.....ugh. There is not a nice word I can say, so I won't. But anyway, he is very anti-Republican and very anti-Bush. Well, he is very big on the protests about Vieques. Well hey, guess what? I guess Bush is not so much of a monster, eh? Your hero Clinton did not do it! Grrr...

Before - After

said Jenn on 2001-06-13 at 9:46 p.m.