Navigate

New
Older
About Me
Cast
Diaryrings
contact
Wishes
clix
my ebay listings
Image
Design
Diaryland


Recently

July 01, 2006
day 7
June 30, 2006
day 6
June 29, 2006
day 5
June 28, 2006
day 4
June 27, 2006
day 3


Countdown

Summer Already?

Sigh. Today was a rough day. The only bright side (no pun intended) was that my new layout is done! I am so happy. Go check out http://mistreated.diaryland.com....show some love!

So it was over 90 degrees today. Naturally in all their wisdom, the school had field day planned for today. I was melting. I did not even go outside for field day. I helped teachers pack up their rooms.

I leave the room for like 5 minutes and of course that is when Jim signs on to tell me he is not coming this weekend. I kinda had the feeling, especially since if he was coming to visit this weekend he would have left today. So boo to Jimbo.

So. I might have a job lined up. The parents of these two kids need someone to watch them for like 6 hours a day. I figure 30 hours a week aint bad, especially tax-free.

It looks like my weekend is going to totally blow. There is no one around...Jim won't be here. Maybe I will finally put away the laundry...what do you think? Is 6 days enough time for it to chill in my living room? That's what I thought.

Last summer one of my friends totally changed. He spent all summer listening to Kid Rock and he had such an attitude when he came back to school. I find myself listening to a lot of Korn, although I have been listening to Korn for over 5 years (wow, that sounds like such a long time) So what does that mean for me?

I don't think I need an attitude. However, I know I am quite dissatisfied with many parts of my life right now. Something has to give right?

Last summer I promised myself that things would change. But then one Wednesday night I sat and thought about how I really had not changed at all. *sigh*

Here is my resolution for the next seven days:

1. When I go to the store, I am not going to buy snax

2. Add 5 more minutes a day of exercise.

Okay, that may not seem like much but I read once that if you try to make too drastic a change, you are doomed to fail. So I will start small. I will keep y'all updated.

Listening to: "Bad Day" Fuel

Before - After

said Jenn on 2001-06-14 at 8:50 p.m.