Navigate

New
Older
About Me
Cast
Diaryrings
contact
Wishes
clix
my ebay listings
Image
Design
Diaryland


Recently

July 01, 2006
day 7
June 30, 2006
day 6
June 29, 2006
day 5
June 28, 2006
day 4
June 27, 2006
day 3


Countdown

dodge ball

Check this out:

Schools dodging dodge ball

Remember playing dodge ball in gym class? It may become a thing of the past for some schools across the country. Some school officials are banning the game because they say it encourages the strong to pick on the weak. Should dodge ball be banned in schools?

WTF? Why are we doing this to ourselves? There is such a push to be so PC, and I just don't get it. I'll tell you what, this whole strong preying on the weak is BS. I work at a day care. It is K-6. We all sometimes play dodge ball. And the older kids do not go after the smaller ones. They go after the bigger ones. When I play everyone goes after me. There is a sense of pride amongst the kids if they can get the teacher out. Usually the last ones standing are the little ones.

I don't understand people sometimes....

Before - After

said Jenn on 2001-06-16 at 5:27 p.m.