Navigate

New
Older
About Me
Cast
Diaryrings
contact
Wishes
clix
my ebay listings
Image
Design
Diaryland


Recently

July 01, 2006
day 7
June 30, 2006
day 6
June 29, 2006
day 5
June 28, 2006
day 4
June 27, 2006
day 3


Countdown

happy happy happy

Well, I feel soooo much better. This week is officially a no complaining week. Ok, except for the fact that Jim has to leave some time this week. But other than that.

Remember last night when I said I was sad because I thought I had offended someone. Well, it is water under the bridge. I guess I had NOT offended her after all. *whew*

I was linked in two people's entries today. So I want to give some love back to two of my personal faves (not because they mentioned me, they are already on my list of buddies)

Miss-Katie

Silversin

Don't forget, when you visit people, let them know you were there, and tell them what to think. A guestbook entry is a wonderful way to do that.

I love signing people's guestbooks. Of course, then I never know what to say. It usually ends up something like this:

"Hi! I just wanted to tell you that you have a marvelous diary. (insert good comment about design if applicable) (now having been rendered unable to think of anything clever I say good-bye) Ciao!"

Wow. Yes, that's right ladies and gentlemen, I teach children how to write without possessing the ability to do so myself....

*grin* So I started my first day of work today. Somehow, after pulling nine hour days, four hours of work seems to fly by. My boss is really cool. She keeps wanting to talk to me, and at first I was unable to tell whether she was testing me or just chatty. Later I discovered she was just chatty. I don't mind chattiness, but for some reason she felt the need to be a little too personal.

I get that a lot. Once we had a substitute teacher who I was chatting with and she felt the need to talk to me about how she had her period, and every few months when she has her period she gets bad cramps, and this was one of those times. Well then, nice to meet you too. I am going to slowly back away, please don't follow me.

I got mail from UNH today. Enclosed was a rather dull little booklet about graduate programs there. Ho-hum. I doubt that I will end up applying there. I have to narrow down my list. If you missed my list of schools, check here I don't feel like typing out all the names again.

Also, if any of you out there have any info about any of these schools that you would like to pass on, feel free.

Well, I promised myself I would not be long, so off I head to bed. Nighty night.

Before - After

said Jenn on 2001-06-25 at 10:54 p.m.