Navigate

New
Older
About Me
Cast
Diaryrings
contact
Wishes
clix
my ebay listings
Image
Design
Diaryland


Recently

July 01, 2006
day 7
June 30, 2006
day 6
June 29, 2006
day 5
June 28, 2006
day 4
June 27, 2006
day 3


Countdown

Grand Old Party?

I NEED FEEDBACK.

Come on, y'all, all I ask is for at least ONE person to let me know......keep the form (where you can leave me a message) or ditch it? I am leaning towards ditching it and just going with the analyzer.

Speaking of analyzer, hi to Ronni. Thanks for leaving me a nice message. I love messages! =)

Okay, I think I have kinda hinted at this, but I am going to come out and say it. I am a Republican. *flinches and waits for the rocks to be hurled*

Seriously though. I have been spending the last couple of days really getting to know my new friend Jenn It seems like we have so much in common...it's great. Wellllllllll, I guess there are definitely some things we don't have in common *chuckle*

She works for the government (lucky) and she had mentioned she was really into politics. So I asked if she was a hardcore Democrat...knowing already what the answer would be. She then asked me what I was...and by my hesitation she knew the answer. Then she went to bed. =( I hope we can still talk.

*Sigh*....I guess I can't leave Jim for her now. Just kidding Jim.

Anywho....I don't have anything against Democrats. Some of them are cool....some of them are not. Same thing goes for the GOP. Although I must say that I am extremely turned off by the little donkey. Definitely pretty lame. I will take the adorable little elephant any day. Remind me to share the pic I took of my cute little stuffed GOP elephant Jim got me when we went to DC last Spring Break.

I am such a nerd. I still can't believe that while 98% of my school was in Florida or Mexico for SB I was in DC. It was fun though.

So what did I do today? Well, actually I woke up late. Like really late, it was about 2 PM. I went to bed at 4 but kept waking up in the middle of the night. So I played around with my journal. Check out my webrings and cliques pages to see what I did. Then we started getting t-storm warnings. So I turned on the TV. I started watching the Real World marathon and then the power went off, turning off my computer in the process. I figured I might as well turn it off, and then one thing led to another and it was like 1 AM and I turned off the TV and turned on the PC.

Well, I promised Jenn I would go to bed by 3:10 (don't ask, the time does not have any meaning)

I think tomorrow I have to pretend to be productive or something. I need groceries soon and I should continue to clean the living room after Hurricane Jim. I re-arranged the furniture and I am almost pretty satisfied with the result. Yay!

By the time I get everything the way I want it will be time to move things around because my housemates will be back.

Oh well.

You know, I only want my housemates to move back because I want to be able to sleep peacefully again. But I am not down with switching rooms. Boo to that.

Uh oh. Tomorrow is July 1st isn't it? Darn. That means I have to start studying for the GRE. I don't even know when I am going to be taking that. I might want to look into that, right? Hmmmmm...

Still working on the whole school issue. One of my schools was on TV today. University of Hawaii at Manoa. I guess that was where Ruthie went to school. I don't think I want to go there. Not because of her or anything lame like that. But it's pretty damn far and I would be too tempted to be at the beach like 24-7.

So I think the official number is like 14 or something. Still too many. My top ones are UVA, ASU, and UM.

43 seconds til I have to go to bed....

Nighty night all.

Before - After

said Jenn on 2001-07-01 at 2:21 a.m.