Navigate

New
Older
About Me
Cast
Diaryrings
contact
Wishes
clix
my ebay listings
Image
Design
Diaryland


Recently

July 01, 2006
day 7
June 30, 2006
day 6
June 29, 2006
day 5
June 28, 2006
day 4
June 27, 2006
day 3


Countdown

ZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZ

I am heading to sleepland quite soon. But I would feel badly if I did not write before I go. I have been quite pleasantly surprised with the number of people who have been visiting me.

I feel badly because I signed up for that notify list when I first got my diary. Well, for a while it was just Jim on it, so I really only sent him messages. Now that another person has joined (yippee!) I don't do that. Actually I try to write in my diary on a daily basis so I never know when to send a message to my notify list anymore, so I don't.

Why do I mention this? Well, just now I went to visit all my favorite folks (thus far) here at Diaryland. One person mentioned on her site that one e-mail list was driving her crazy. I really hope it is not mine. If it is, I apologize. So I opted not to have an archive anymore...just in case my e-mail to my bf makes anyone else want to puke. I did not think it was so bad....but am I one to judge?

I feel so tired. The countdown is really on now for school. The kids only have 10 days left. I sometimes forget that and get somewhat agitated with their behavior. But they are pretty great overall so it is hard to remain even slightly mad.

Tomorrow my teacher will be out ALL day (Yikes!) I hope I can handle it. I think I can though. Wish me luck. In fact, I am teaching a lesson on palindromes. I love those.

ANNA

BOB

838

Hmmmmm.....I hope I can think of some more by tomorrow! I have no correcting to do tonight. I almost don't know what to do with myself. However, last night trying to correct papers at like 10:30 at night when I am dead tired kinda caught up to me. I marked some wrong that were right (and boy did I hear it from the kids) and on one child's paper I marked a whole bunch right that were wrong. Oops. I felt so bad about the whole thing.

I was watching TV during dinner....yes, I know it is a bad habit to be in, but it's not like I have the option of a nice sit down dinner with friends, family, anyone. Anyway, there was the segment on college riots. It was almost all about Penn State. It's funny, Jim always wanted to go there. I was looking at that school for grad school for like a micro-second. Yeah right. First of all, I can think of some very unsavory characters who attend that institution and believe me, I would not want to run into them. But couple that with the whole riot sensation........no thank you.

Hmmmmmm....I have a feeling that maybe I should not have said that...but you know what? I don't really care. I have been getting into this whole thing with Jim lately about these girls he is "friends" with. Ha! Friends...Anyway we must have spent so long last night talking about the situation. I finally feel quite satisfied with the outcome of our discussions, but I can't help getting a dig in there anyway. Tough cookies.

I promised myself I would not edit what I want to say just because of who may read this. Cause then, what's the point? So...with that said I think I am going to head to bed. Part of me thinks that is not quite a good idea because it is so early....I don't want to wake up at like 5 in the morning just because I have gotten enough sleep. I guess I will just have to deal if that happens, right?

Of course I noticed that Jim seems to always be on at some random hour....checking scores I suppose. I could always talk to him ;)

Night night.

Before - After

said Jenn on 2001-06-06 at 8:13 p.m.