Navigate

New
Older
About Me
Cast
Diaryrings
contact
Wishes
clix
my ebay listings
Image
Design
Diaryland


Recently

July 01, 2006
day 7
June 30, 2006
day 6
June 29, 2006
day 5
June 28, 2006
day 4
June 27, 2006
day 3


Countdown

no work for me

"Kind words can be short and easy to speak, but their echoes are truly endless." --Mother Teresa

So, you ask, why am I not at work? Well, I promise I have a really good excuse.

I went to bed last night at 12:30. 12:30!!! I am so proud of myself. During the semester, granted, that is verrrry late for me, but ever since I started here at Diaryland, I seem to have a hard time going to sleep at a decent hour.

Anyway, could I fall asleep at 12:30 though? Hell no. I tossed and turned, tried thinking of anything that would put me to sleep. No luck. So at 1:30 I got up, got some Sunny D, sat on the futon, and watched an episode of Three's Company. Man that show is on Nick at Night all the time. I love that show. I loved it when it was actually on TV and I love it still.

At 2:00 I tried again, and I never really slept well all night. So when the alarm went off at 9:30 I decided that since I am on a new schedule of 5 hours a day, 4 days a week, that today would be my day off, instead of the coveted Friday.

In fact, I just woke up a half hour ago. So here I am, with my Lucky Charms and Sunny D. Yum.

Let us open ye olde email box to see what's inside, shall we?

Ah! A letter from Miranda I noticed this morning that she changed her design, it's quite lovely. Let's see what she has to say:

"You are a fucking goddess for the comments you put about me in yr list. I wrote more about that in the last entry I made, and I hope I can brighten yr day also by the things there, and saying that this is a beautiful layout. I love these organized layouts... just b/c I can't do them.

Are you a water sign? Sorry, I just thought of that, b/c most diaries that I see that have an ocean-like quality to them tend to be water signs. Anyway, let's talk more, ok? ;D"

Wow. Well, I must say that any comments I write about anyone on my favorites list is merely the truth. When I write comments for someone, and I try to have a comment for everyone, (I WILL have one for you, clickytongue!) I just spend some time at their site and try to get a good sense of who they are, a good comment. I don't want all my comments to be the same...you know what I mean?

So why did I say that she has the courage to say things I could never say (which I do envy her for that)? Well, there is a particular entry that comes to mind. In "Hideous" Miranda talks about seeing this "pathetic" girl. The girl she was talking about was herself. I do not want to go into too much detail, you should just read it yourself. But it really made me think about the way I see myself. And even though I have many days where I feel the same way, I would never voice that here. I like to think that I am very open and honest about me and my life. But I guess I'm not. And that's sad. So, Miranda, I admire you for that. I'm glad I brightened your day. Your comments in turn have brightened mine.

By the way, I am a Libra, so I am an airhead...as I like to say.

Listening to: "Your Girl" Jessica Riddle

Before - After

said Jenn on 2001-07-16 at 2:58 p.m.