Navigate

New
Older
About Me
Cast
Diaryrings
contact
Wishes
clix
my ebay listings
Image
Design
Diaryland


Recently

July 01, 2006
day 7
June 30, 2006
day 6
June 29, 2006
day 5
June 28, 2006
day 4
June 27, 2006
day 3


Countdown

post office

The post office is mean. They have your mail, and thus they know they can be as mean as they want, cause what are you going to do?

Case in point...my mother sent me a package. Now, she knows that I have Fridays off. But she did not know that this Monday I had my day off instead. So she sent a huge package on Friday.

Not being home I got one of those irritating slips from the post office so I called to see if the mailman could deliver it again tomorrow. The guy on the phone was so rude. He hung up without saying good-bye. You know what it is? They don't have to be nice. It's not like you have a choice and can have someone ELSE deliver your mail. It's them or no one. They know it, you know it, and so they can be the biggest jerks.

Argh.

Listening to: "Crash Into Me" DMB

Before - After

said Jenn on 2001-07-20 at 9:21 p.m.