Navigate

New
Older
About Me
Cast
Diaryrings
contact
Wishes
clix
my ebay listings
Image
Design
Diaryland


Recently

July 01, 2006
day 7
June 30, 2006
day 6
June 29, 2006
day 5
June 28, 2006
day 4
June 27, 2006
day 3


Countdown

Yes I am

stupidstupidstupidstupidstupidstupidstupidstupid

Yes, that is what I am. How I managed to make it into college astounds me when I cannot even manage to fill out financial aid forms. Let's get you all tucked in, because Jenn has a bedtime story.

< Let me interrupt to announce that the Rainbow Connection is on. Yay!>

Anyway, where was I? So I head to campus an hour before work, and send in my bill. Now, I have been stewing for a while over the fact that I had gotten a lot less in financial aid. I hadn't really noticed it until I got my bill a week ago. I decide since the Bursar's Office had a refreshingly short line that I would mosey on down to the Financial Aid office. Naturally this office had a line out the door, but I patiently wait and ask to speak to a financial aid counselor. I go into her office and I say that my problem is that my financial situation is unchanged, yet my aid went down. So she looks up a ton of stuff and announces that I made more money so I got less aid.

I reply that well, everything I made was work study, so what do they expect? I got more work study and I also applied for summer work study last year. So she replies that my financial aid forms do not reflect this. My mother put down that income just as imcome...just as she has for three years.

Long story short? For three years I have screwed up my aid. Unknowingly. She said I can fix it for this year. But what about the last two years? Man! It's so unfair. I really hope it's fixable. I could surely use that money. Soooooo...I am having my mummy look into it, since she did cause this situation in the first place.

Listening to: "Clumsy" Our Lady Peace - such a great song!

Before - After

said Jenn on 2001-07-28 at 12:01 a.m.