Navigate

New
Older
About Me
Cast
Diaryrings
contact
Wishes
clix
my ebay listings
Image
Design
Diaryland


Recently

July 01, 2006
day 7
June 30, 2006
day 6
June 29, 2006
day 5
June 28, 2006
day 4
June 27, 2006
day 3


Countdown

typing sucks

Today at work I had to use a typewriter. I figured this cannot possibly be that big a deal. In junior high I got a word processor. I used it all the time.

But I made a TON of mistakes. I did not want to type at a snail-like pace, so I tried to type faster, and then I would look and "Cynthia" would become "Cynthis" or something stupid like that.

No work for two days!!! Yipeee!!

I have had Rod Stewart's "Do Ya Think I'm Sexy" going through my head all week. Must be something about walking around the house in just a t-shirt.

The weather was so nice today. Don't groan...It's not like I am talking about weather because I have nothing else to say. The weather was really good! It was only like 70, but it was really sunny. I love it. It's actually kinda chilly with the window open. I don't even have my fan on.

Wanna hear something neat? I called Ninewest about my order, since they sent me some nastygram. I knew what it was though. The gift certificate I had was for $25 and the order was 25.99 and to make things worse, the web certificate was all complicated, they tell you to list it as a Mastercard and they even give you an account number. So ninewest is probably thinking that this schmuck can't even charge 26.00 on her card! So I call and tell them the story and offer to pay the dollar on my real credit card. The guy says to hold...I'm holding and then he comes back and says he manager said that they were going to waive the shipping cost. I was shocked. They did not need to do that! Not that I am protesting this stroke of luck!

Okay, can anyone tell me why my P. Diddy channel plays so much Jodeci? I love it! Jodeci is my favorite R&B group. Too bad the "de" left. Although, I must say they can play some songs other than Forever My Lady. What about "Lately"? That one is my absolute favorite.

Well, I think I might actually be a good girl and go to bed early so that I won't mess up my sleep cycle...not that I think I will be waking at 7:30. But's it nice to pretend.

Have a great last weekend of July 2001!!

Listening to: "Mercy Mercy Me" Marvin Gaye

Before - After

said Jenn on 2001-07-28 at 1:15 a.m.