Navigate

New
Older
About Me
Cast
Diaryrings
contact
Wishes
clix
my ebay listings
Image
Design
Diaryland


Recently

July 01, 2006
day 7
June 30, 2006
day 6
June 29, 2006
day 5
June 28, 2006
day 4
June 27, 2006
day 3


Countdown

down with AT&T

AT&T is the tool of the devil. Now. y'all know that Jim and I lived together and now we don't. So we are undertaking the process of switching utilities from his name to mine. So the phone company was no sweat. But then I moved onto the cable company. Not only could you NOT do it via phone, but they CHARGE to switch. I was so pissed. So I don't think the cable is getting switched. Though it is our biggest bill, rent aside obviously, there is not going to be a problem paying it...so it looks like it is staying in Jim's name.

Blah. I am so tired. I could not sleep last night. I had even went to bed early. But it was after 3 when I finally fell asleep.

It was almost weird to be in work on a Monday. My boss keeps talking about the fall, and me working there, and I keep trying to let her know that I am not going to be working there but its like she has selective hearing. I only have 15 more days of work, so she better figure it out. Maybe I will draw her a map.

Can I just say that Dartmouth College sucks? Like a lot. I was talking to Jim today about his first day of work (yippee!) And then he dropped the bombshell: Dartmouth starts classes on my birthday. Fuckers. Yup, that's right. That's what I said. I don't swear, I hate it when people swear, and I swore.

Now, I don't care if it sounds spoiled or anything, but it pretty much means that I can't see him for my birthday. My 21st birthday. You only have that day once (obviously) That's way up there on the list of important birthdays. I was going to take off like 3 days of classes, not to mention 3 shifts of work to go see him. Then he says, well, maybe I can spend the weekend with you. Gee...whiz. My birthday is on a Tuesday. Grrrrrrr...

Enough ranting for tonight. TTYL!

Listening to: "With Arms Wide Open" Creed

Before - After

said Jenn on 2001-07-30 at 9:05 p.m.