Navigate

New
Older
About Me
Cast
Diaryrings
contact
Wishes
clix
my ebay listings
Image
Design
Diaryland


Recently

July 01, 2006
day 7
June 30, 2006
day 6
June 29, 2006
day 5
June 28, 2006
day 4
June 27, 2006
day 3


Countdown

a fat day

Today I feel particularly fat. I get this way every so often...of course I suppose this is better than before when I felt fat every day. Sometimes I look in the mirror and I actually feel sexy, sometimes I feel like a cow is staring back at me. It's really weird.

Jim said that when I start to feel bad I should do something about it, so I went for a walk around the complex for like 20 minutes. It was pretty hot in the apartment so I did not work out, and of course I wore pants outside so I was hot there too.

In other news, I have like 9 days of work left. Yeah yeah, it SHOULD be 8, but I sacrificed a day off to see my little bro, and it was more than worth it. We were mostly bums around the house, but we spent time together so it was good. I can't wait to work on my schedule. Ask Jim, I am neurotic about planning ahead of time. I actually think that I spend more time planning ahead that actually doing what needs to be done now. For instance, I already know what 3 books I need for my writing class. I already looked through the library catalogs for them too. But have I done a lot of the work I need to do on my room since I am switching rooms in like 3 weeks? Nooooooo.... I suppose I will eventually. At the last moment as always...

Out of all my little bad behaviours, you know what makes me the most angry with myself? I can never let anything go. I am such a huge packrat. I have clothes I will never wear, and I go through them always getting rid of one or two things but I still hang on to tons of stuff thinking that PERHAPS I will wear it some day. Then a few months later I do the same thing all over again. Argh.

I would have so much more room if I just let go of crap. Seriously.

Well, I think I need to do the whole sleep thing. I hear everyone's doing it..plus the sooner I go to bed the more rested I will be for aerobics in the morning! I only have 15 more "dates" with Denise Austin left. Then my housemates will be here and I am surely not doing aerobics in my living room with them here. Actually I will be going to the student gym, which will be good. I miss the stairmaster. Plus I haven't worked with weights in almost three months....so bad...

goodnight! =)

Before - After

said Jenn on 2001-08-12 at 11:02 p.m.