Navigate

New
Older
About Me
Cast
Diaryrings
contact
Wishes
clix
my ebay listings
Image
Design
Diaryland


Recently

July 01, 2006
day 7
June 30, 2006
day 6
June 29, 2006
day 5
June 28, 2006
day 4
June 27, 2006
day 3


Countdown

frustration and free beer

"There is no charm equal to tenderness of heart."
--Jane Austen

This morning I was very upset. I could not find my GRE vocab cards that I spent like an hour making, In fact, I still can't find them. But I don't think I am all that upset anymore...

I can walk. Silly girl, you are thinking. What is the big deal? Well, there is a woman in my office who cannot walk. I dont want to get into her personal life, but she can't walk and so she has been in a wheelchair and now she walks around with a walker. She will probably never walk on her own though. I can and I take it for granted every day. I just pick apart my body, thinking my stomach is too big and I obsess and stretch marks and other ridiculous things. I will continue to do so, but today I sat back and I smiled, realizing for all my "faults" I have a lot to be thankful for.

So I leave you with that thought for now. Do you ever stop and think about things you normally take for granted?

Before - After

said Jenn on 2001-08-13 at 8:40 p.m.