Navigate

New
Older
About Me
Cast
Diaryrings
contact
Wishes
clix
my ebay listings
Image
Design
Diaryland


Recently

July 01, 2006
day 7
June 30, 2006
day 6
June 29, 2006
day 5
June 28, 2006
day 4
June 27, 2006
day 3


Countdown

the other woman

I was listening to one of Aaliyah's new songs, and no, it's not just because she passed away; I do enjoy her music. Anyway, it was a song she had mentioned in an interview and I had just been too lazy too download it. So when I was watching the "encore presentation" of her diary on MTV I thought about it and got it. It's called "I Can Be" It's a short song, but I like it. Being the person that I am, I thought way more about the song than most people probably would and thought hell, why not talk about it in this diary I feel I have practically abandoned. I think I have missed like 2 days and it makes me want to cry.

Anyway, the song is about being the "other woman." Now, I don't want to hurt anyone's feelings, but how can someone do that? Perhaps my feelings stem from having a few boyfriends with dishes on the side...I don't know. But what is so appealing about someone who is involved with someone else? I mean here you are, having a "relationship" (if you want to call it that) with someone who has someone else? Makes no sense to me. Perhaps I am just very selfish, but I would not want to share Jim with ANYONE. As hard as I fell in love with him, when he said he was interested in someone else (man, I STILL haven't told the story of us...damn) it was like, okie dokie, I am going to split now.

Well, before my old tired brain forgets again I am going to start a new entry and finally tell the story of me and Jim. Brace yourself, it's a long one, so unless you are really interested don't read it! ;)

Listening to: "I can be" Aaliyah

Before - After

said Jenn on August 27, 2001 at 11:42 p.m.